Baby, it’s cold outside! Paleo Sweet Potato Beef Stew please!

Image

I LOVE stew. Need I say more? It’s easy to prepare, you essentially don’t have to do anything to cook it (thank you Crockpot!), and it is hot and ready when you get home.  And did I mention it is DELICIOUS? It brings me back to the days when we would go to grandma’s house and she would be cooking stew. So simple, but so good. 

On my continued journey through paleo-land, I wanted to use sweet potatoes instead of your traditional white potatoes. Best decision ever.  Next time around, I’m going to have to add more sweet potatoes and carrots because ZOMG were they delicious. I manipulated this recipe a bit: http://rivernorthpaleo.blogspot.com/2012/11/slowcooker-sweet-potato-beef-stew.html

I didn’t cook the meat before hand, just out of laziness (to be honest). And it still turned out tender (maybe slightly chewy) but still really good. And I used coconut oil instead of ghee.  I may have added more veggies than the recipe called for (and upped the spices), with great success. HIGHLY suggest this one! Enjoy!!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

