Say “Aye” if you are a breakfast lover. AYE!!

I LOVE breakfast. LOVE. I have to force myself to not have breakfast-like foods, all through the day. Just sayin’. Lately, I have been craving nothing more than Lauren-safe pancakes and egg/veggie scrambles. To veer away from carb overload I have been sticking to daily scrambles. I believe that nearly every vegetable/meat goes excellent in a scramble, and it is much quicker than you think. We had leftover pizza ingredients (dinner party!) that I used in my scrambles for the week. YUM! Get creative!

Scramble with pizza ingredients (bell peppers, olives, mushrooms, pepperoni, spinach, and eggs).

Scramble with pizza ingredients (bell peppers, olives, mushrooms, pepperoni, spinach, and eggs).

As far as pancakes go, I tried my first heavenly, yes PERFECT vegan and gluten free pancake yesterday. All I can say is… BLISS. I encountered such a thing at Goodieville Bakery and Restaurant in Missoula, MT. It was fantastic. In the meantime, until I recreate such bliss, I use Tammy Credicott’s pancake recipe in her book Healthy Gluten Free Life. This woman is genius. Just sayin’.

I confess, I have jumped off the paleo bandwagon this week in a big way. Embarking to paleo-ville again this week, and REALLY excited about it. I’m searching http://www.paelOMG.com as we speak. Decisions, decisions.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Say “Aye” if you are a breakfast lover. AYE!!

  1. arzainal February 25, 2013 at 12:18 am Reply

    Reblogged this on ARZcreation.com and commented:
    Aye

Leave a Reply

