A new challenge…

paleo_diet_flowchart-500x377After much thought my hubby and I have decided to try the 30-day Paleo challenge. I’ve been doing a lot of research on the Whole 30 and the Paleo Challenge to get a good idea of the standard “rules”. We are using these guidelines to make our own rules to follow. I’m a little scurred, because I know this is going to be tough. And I’m really good at talking myself out of things. But that’s why I have an accountability partner!! 😛 So, today we’re putting together the first week of meal planning, followed by meal prep this afternoon. Next weekend we are going out of town, which will make things even more difficult. But I’m excited for day 31 to see the changes!

Our “rules”:
Allowed foods include meats (fish, poultry, pork, beef), fruits (maximum 3 servings per day), vegetables (unlimited), eggs, nuts, seeds.
This excludes:
added sweeteners, unless directly from fruit and included in the serving count
processed meats
a majority of foods with a label on it, unless qualified under the Whole30
“paleo-ized” junk food of any kind – no paleo pancakes, brownies, cookies, pizza dough, etc you catch my drift…

My goal is to be down to 2 servings of fruit or less by the end of the 30 days. I have a sugar addiction, that I hope this will help me tone down!

I’ll be sharing this journey on here for sure!!

I have a lot of good eats from the last few weeks that I still have to post. They’ll be added soon!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

