Spaghetti Squash Marinara

IMG_2568
Sometimes you crave nothing other than spaghetti and meatballs. This time around I did not make meatballs, but I stuck with a vegetarian dish. Meatballs or some hamburger added to the sauce would have been great (next time 🙂 ). This turned out SOOOOO good though.

I made a stock pot full of spaghetti sauce using Tammy Credicott’s recipe from Healthy Gluten Free Life. http://www.thehealthyglutenfreelife.com/2011/09/16/spaghetti-sauce/ This sauce is very good. I repeat, VERY good. Better than any canned sauce you can buy from the store! I’ve also used it on pizza and it is delicious. The only change I made to the recipe was that I doubled or tripled the spices. I definitely recommend doing this!

I used the spaghetti squash recipe that I posted earlier (see the avocado cream spaghetti squash recipe). This is SO yummy!! Doesn’t make me miss normal spaghetti AT ALL.

Enjoy!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

